Murray Scholarship Applications Due March 13

Applications are now being accepted for the Susan C. Murray Memorial Women’s Scholarship Program. The scholarship is awarded annually to a daughter or granddaughter of an employee of an American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (ASLRRA) railroad or associate member company who holds a strong academic record, participates in and leads extracurricular activities and possesses the drive to reach success in her chosen profession.

The scholarship is administered by IHS Markit, publisher of The Pocket List of Railroad Officials, Official Railway Guide, Official Railway Equipment Register, and other leading products. It is named in honor of Murray, an executive at Commonwealth Business Media (a predecessor to IHS Markit), who was instrumental in the creation and early success of the ASLRRA’s annual exhibition.

The deadline to submit an application is March 13, 2020. For a scholarship application form, please visit here.

Questions can be directed to Kathy Rogers at